Nieuwe artikelen in 'Poëzie' van 11 tot 20

Ontdek de te verschijnen artikelen van 2022 in de categorie Poëzie. Een volledige lijst van de nieuwe producten in 'Poëzie' van 11 tot 20. Klik hier om de eerste 10 nieuwe artikelen in Poëzie te zien.

Als je in deze lijst van nieuwe Poëzie nog niet je gading vindt kan je ook eens kijken naar onze lijst van best verkochte artikelen in Poëzie van 2022

Engels | Paperback | 9781787330313
Boek cover Slide van Mark Pajak (Paperback)
'Fresh, urgent, alive... genius.' Patience Agbabi This assured and arresting first collection moves deftly and with purpose into private, hidden places - a locked shed, the dark of a battery farm, a murky riverbed, a late-night bar - to show, unflinchingly and in cinematic detail, what we might otherwise choose not to see. Sight is both a gift and curse, of course: given or taken away in poems of windows and curtains, torches and blindfolds, and yet here - following in the tradition of Oswald and Heaney - each image is freshly minted through a cool, objective eye. Every poem seeks to...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9780571368877
Boek cover When My Brother Was an Aztec van Natalie Diaz (Onbekend)
FROM THE WINNER OF THE 2021 PULITZER PRIZE IN POETRY When My Brother Was an Aztec is a work of courage and invention - one that foregrounds the particularities of family dynamics and individual passion against the backdrop of Western mythologies and a deeply rooted cultural history. Natalie Diaz's arresting debut explores a brother's addiction and its devastating effects on a household, while offering a political critique of our nations and their pasts. It acknowledges absences and uncomfortable silences, as well as conjuring vivid voices and presences, from Antigone and Houdini to...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Boek cover An Orchid Astronomy van Tasnuva Hayden
Sophie grew up in Veslefjord, deep in the Norwegian North, where the ice stretches to the horizon and the long Arctic night is filled with stories about the animals of the sea, ice, and sky. Now the ice is melting and the animals are dying. Sophie's mother is also dead, leaving behind a daughter and a lover on the melting permafrost.An Orchid Astronomy is the story of Sophie, of her personal trauma and of climate catastrophe, told in striking experimental poetry. Crossing poetic styles and genres, words and sentences flow and break, twist into images, and cluster together like the Arctic...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | 9780593590225
Boek cover Poukahangatus van Tayi Tibble (Onbekend)
Poems
The American debut of an acclaimed young poet as she explores her identity as a twenty-first-century Indigenous woman. Poem by poem, Tibble carves out a bold new way of engaging history, of straddling modernity and ancestry, desire and exploitation. Intimate, moving, virtuosic, and hilarious, Tayi Tibble is one of the most exciting new voices in poetry today. In Poūkahangatus (pronounced “Pocahontas”), her debut volume, Tibble challenges a dazzling array of mythologies—Greek, Māori, feminist, kiwi—peeling them apart, respinning them in modern terms. Her poems move from rhythmic...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Hardcover | 9780593534939
Boek cover No Land in Sight van Charles Simic (Hardcover)
Poems
From one of America's most beloved poets, a piercing new collection reflecting on the characters and encounters that haunt us through this life and into the next Leading us into a city stirring with gravediggers and beggars, lovers and dogs, Charles Simic returns with a brilliant collection full of his singular wit, dark humor, and tenderheartedness. In poems that are often as spare as they are monumental, he captures the fleeting moments of modern life—peering inside pawnshop windows, brushing shoulders with strangers on the street, and walking familiar cemetery rows—to uncover all the...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9780571338207
Boek cover The Arctic van Don Paterson (Onbekend)
In this new collection from Don Paterson, 'The Arctic' is the bar frequented in the backstreet of a post-apocalyptic world. Under its echoey aegis are gathered poems about men and women, polemical responses to a pandemic, microdot poems, odes to dogs, to movies and the male anatomy, and, in the chill undertow, a series of poems that mourn the poet's musician father. Other poets are drawn in from the cold, including the Chilean poet, Gabriela Mistral, whose verses are magically transformed to Paterson's native Scots; there are versions, too, of Cavafy, Montale and Unamuno. And in the fourth...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9789493288195 | 120 pagina's
Boek cover Dichter bij de ziel van Wouter Ter Braake (Paperback)
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9789056554101
Boek cover Met zicht op zee van  (Paperback)
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken