Boek cover Dream Town van Baldacci, David

Dream Town

11,99
5 op 5 sterren
uitgever Grand Central Publishing
Taal Engels
Bindwijze E-book
Ebook formaat Adobe ePub
Illustraties Nee
Auteur(s) Baldacci, David
Uitgever Grand Central Publishing
Lees dit ebook op Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet)
Studieboek Nee

Boekbeschrijving

Private investigator and World War II veteran Aloysius Archer heads to Los Angeles, the city where dreams are made and shattered, and is ensnared in a lethal case in this latest thriller in #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci’s Nero Award-winning series.

It’s the eve of 1953, and Aloysius Archer is in Los Angeles to ring in the New Year with an old friend, aspiring actress Liberty Callahan, when their evening is interrupted by an acquaintance of Callahan’s: Eleanor Lamb, a screenwriter in dire straits.

After a series of increasingly chilling events—mysterious phone calls, the same blue car loitering outside her house, and a bloody knife left in her sink—Eleanor fears that her life is in danger, and she wants to hire Archer to look into the matter. Archer suspects that Eleanor knows more than she’s saying, but before he can officially take on her case, a dead body turns up inside of Eleanor’s home . . . and Eleanor herself disappears.

Missing client or not, Archer is dead set on finding both the murderer and Eleanor. With the help of Callahan and his partner Willie Dash, he launches an investigation that will take him from mob-ridden Las Vegas to the glamorous world of Hollywood to the darkest corners of Los Angeles—a city in which beautiful faces are attached to cutthroat schemers, where the cops can be more corrupt than the criminals . . . and where the powerful people responsible for his client’s disappearance will kill without a moment’s hesitation if they catch Archer on their trail.

Gelijkaardige boeken

Boek cover One Good Deed van Baldacci, David
In this fast-paced historical thriller, the #1 New York Times bestselling author introduces Archer, a WWII veteran forced to investigate a...
›› meer info
4 op 5 sterren
Boek cover A Gambling Man van David Baldacci
Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes the second book in the Private Investigator Archer...
›› meer info
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Better Off Dead van Lee Child
(Jack Reacher 26)
Reacher never backs down from a problem. And he's about to find a big one, on a deserted Arizona road, where a Jeep has crashed into the only tree...
›› meer info
Engels | E-book | 9781409186199
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover The Dark Hours van Connelly, Michael (Binding Unknown)
The Brand New Blockbuster Ballard & Bosch Thriller
A CRIME BURIED FOR YEARS. AND ONE THAT'S JUST BEGUN... **'An authentic, topical and terrifying thriller: one of Michael Connelly's very best' THE...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Final Play van David Baldacci
From the international number one bestselling thriller writer, David Baldacci, comes a gripping mystery about a college football player’s...
›› meer info
3 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Something to Hide van George, Elizabeth
A Lynley Novel
An Instant New York Times Bestseller! Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers and Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley are back in the next Lynley novel...
›› meer info
Boek cover Storm Tide van Wilbur Smith
The landmark 50th global bestseller from the one and only Master of Historical Adventure, Wilbur Smith
BOOK 19 OF THE BESTSELLING EPIC HISTORICAL SAGA OF THE COURTNEY FAMILY, FROM WILBUR SMITH. BOOK 3 IN THE TIGER'S PREY SEQUENCE. Multimillion copy...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Dark Flood van Deon Meyer
The Times Thriller of the Month
'The undisputed champion of South African crime' - Wilbur Smith One last chance. Almost fired for insubordination, detectives Benny Griessel and...
›› meer info
4.7 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Schaduwstad van David Baldacci
Privédetective Aloysius Archer gaat op zoek naar een vermiste scenarioschrijfster in het Hollywood van de jaren vijftig. Privédetective Aloysius...
›› meer info
Boek cover Sparring Partners van Grisham, John
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • John Grisham is the acknowledged master of the legal thriller. In his first collection of novellas, law is a common...
›› meer info