Boek cover All of This van Rebecca Woolf

All of This

A Memoir of Death and Desire

14,99
nog geen rating
uitgever Harperone
Taal Engels
Bindwijze E-book
Auteur(s) Rebecca Woolf
Uitgever Harperone
Studieboek Nee

Boekbeschrijving

“Beautifully written, complex, provocative, painful, genuine...an unforgettable memoir.”—ROXANE GAY

“Wonderfully lyrical and uncomfortably honest in a way that is so rare, yet so needed.”—JENNY LAWSON

“Disturbing and profound, this intimate book also reveals the sometimes-labyrinthine nature of the bonds that unite people in love...A provocative and memorable work.”—Kirkus Reviews

After years of struggling in a tumultuous marriage, writer Rebecca Woolf was finally ready to leave her husband. Two weeks after telling him she wanted a divorce, he was diagnosed with stage four pancreatic cancer. Four months later, at the age of forty-four, he died.

In All of This, Woolf chronicles the months before her husband’s death—and her rebirth after he was gone. With rigorous honesty and incredible awareness, she reflects on the end of her marriage: how her husband’s illness finally gave her the space to make peace with his humanity and her own.

Stunning, compelling, and brilliantly nuanced, All of This is one woman’s story of embracing the complexities of grief without shame—as a mother, a widow, and a sexual being—and emerging on the other side of a relationship with gratitude and relief.

Gelijkaardige boeken

Boek cover The All of It van Jeannette Haien
A Novel
JeannetteHaien’s award-winning first novel relates theseemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangledconfession...
›› meer info
Boek cover All for This van Lexi Ryan
This highly-anticipated conclusion to the Here and Now series! **ALL FOR THIS is the third book in the Here and Now trilogy. It is not a...
›› meer info
Boek cover All of This van Anna Schaeffer
Sadie Franklin is all about independence, but when one of her popular parties gets too crazy, her usually uninvolved dad sends her across the...
›› meer info
Boek cover Everything All at Once van Katrina Leno
A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierce and The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and...
›› meer info
Boek cover For Every One van Jason Reynolds
“A lyrical masterpiece.” —School Library Journal (starred review) Originally performed at the Kennedy Center for the unveiling of the Martin...
›› meer info
Boek cover Not Even This van Jack Underwood
Poetry, parenthood and living uncertainly
'[A] clever, cosmic, moving and funny parenting physics and poetry adventure . . . It's wonderful' Max Porter via Twitter 'Clear, nimble and...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Every van Dave Eggers
The electrifying follow up to Sunday Times bestseller The Circle
The electrifying follow-up to Dave Eggers' New York Times Bestseller The Circle 'Gulpable fictive entertainment . . . Eggers is a wonderful...
›› meer info
Boek cover All For You van Louise Jensen
‘A galloping pulse-pounder’ Heat ‘[A] gripping thriller . . . with perfectly observed emotions and red herrings that will boggle the mind’...
›› meer info
Boek cover All In van Billie Jean King
The Autobiography of Billie Jean King
A TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR, GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR AND INDEPENDENT BOOK OF THE YEAR A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'A constant role model in my...
›› meer info
Boek cover Alls Well van Mona Awad
"A dazzling wild ride of a novel – daring, fresh, entertaining, and magical. Mona Awad is a powerful and poetic storyteller, telling us something...
›› meer info