Boek cover The Laddie, the Mowdie, the Tod and the Cuddie van Charlie Mackesy (Onbekend)

The Laddie, the Mowdie, the Tod and the Cuddie

Engels | E-book | 9781910022290
Onbekend 11,99
nog geen rating
uitgever Luath Press
Taal Engels
Bindwijze E-book
Ebook formaat -72234
Uitgever Luath Press
Lees dit ebook op Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Overige e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet)
Studieboek Nee

Boekbeschrijving

This is a brilliant and creative rendition of The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse by Charlie Mackesy translated into Scots by Matthew Fitt.
Discover the very special book that has captured the hearts of millions of readers all over the world.
'A wonderful work of art and a wonderful window into the human heart' Richard Curtis
A book of hope for uncertain times.
Enter the world of Charlie's four unlikely friends, discover their story and their most important life lessons. The boy, the mole, the fox and the horse have been shared millions of times online - perhaps you've seen them? They've also been recreated by children in schools and hung on hospital walls. They sometimes even appear on lamp posts and on cafe and bookshop windows. Perhaps you saw the boy and mole on the Comic Relief T-shirt, Love Wins?
Here, you will find them together in this book of Charlie's most-loved drawings, adventuring into the Wild and exploring the thoughts and feelings that unite us all.

Gelijkaardige boeken

Boek cover The Well And The Mine van Gin Phillips
The gripping debut novel from the author of FIERCE KINGDOM, and a story about the power of the human spirit to give comfort in times of hardship. ...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Game of Boys and Monsters van Rachel M. Wilson
A Short Story
From Rachel M. Wilson, author of Don't Touch, comes an eerie and utterly compelling short story about best friends Leslie and Evy, whose friendship...
›› meer info
Boek cover Thunderhead: Tales of Love, Honor, and Vengeance in the Historic American West, Book Two van B. A. Braxton
Book Two of the Thunderhead trilogy follows photograph artist Al Franklin to Laramie, Wyoming Territory, where he hopes to settle the score with Jack...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Writer, the Lover and the Diplomat van Beth Day Romulo
Life with Carlos P. Romulo
"Recently, after I had finished reading and checking this manuscript, I picked out several chapters at random, and read them again, and found myself...
›› meer info
Engels | E-book | 9780985408848
Boek cover Charlie Sullivan and the Monster Hunters: Witch Moon van Dc Mcgannon (Onbekend)
Charlie Sullivan and the Monster Hunters, #2
''A must read for all young adult fiction fans!'' Lauren Lynne, author of The Recalcitrant Project ''… rollicking good fun. A great story of...
›› meer info
Boek cover Alabaster: The Good, the Bad, and the Bird van Various
"Caitlin R. Kiernan is the poet and the bard of the wasted and the lost." –Neil Gaiman A year after her death in a burning barn, Dancy Flammarion...
›› meer info
Boek cover Name of the Dog: A Lefty Mendieta Investigation (Book 3) van Elmer Mendoza
Perfect for fans of Mick Herron and John Le Carré ''The most important thing that's happened in Mexican literature in the last thirty years'' Gaby...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Abbots Ghost, or Maurice Trehernes Temptation: A Christmas Story van Louisa May Alcott
*** Original and Unabridged Content. Made available by GOLDEN CLASSIC PRESS*** Synopsis: Maurice Traherne is wrongly accused of fraud and gambling...
›› meer info
Engels | E-book | 9781473571686
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse van Charlie Mackesy (Onbekend)
Discover the very special book that has captured the hearts of millions of readers all over the world. 'A wonderful work of art and a wonderful...
›› meer info
Engels | E-book | 9781910022306
Boek cover An Gille, am Famh, an Sionnach s an T-each van Charlie Mackesy (Onbekend)
This is a brilliant and creative rendition of The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse by Charlie Mackesy translated into Gaelic by Johan Nic a'...
›› meer info