Boek cover Malibu Rising van Taylor Jenkins Reid

Malibu Rising

A Novel

21,89
5 op 5 sterren
uitgever Random House Usa Inc
Taal Engels
Bindwijze Hardcover
Aantal paginas 384 pagina's
Illustraties Nee
Auteur(s) Taylor Jenkins Reid
Uitgever Random House Usa Inc
Gewicht 622 g
Studieboek Nee
Verpakking breedte 159 mm
Verpakking hoogte 37 mm
Verpakking lengte 242 mm

Boekbeschrijving

From the New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six . . . Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours, their lives will change forever.

Malibu: August 1983. It's the day of Nina Riva's annual end-of-summer party, and anticipation is at a fever pitch. Everyone wants to be around the famous Rivas: Nina, the talented surfer and supermodel; brothers Jay and Hud, one a championship surfer, the other a renowned photographer; and their adored baby sister, Kit. Together the siblings are a source of fascination in Malibu and the world over'especially as the offspring of the legendary singer Mick Riva.

The only person not looking forward to the party of the year is Nina herself, who never wanted to be the center of attention, and who has also just been very publicly abandoned by her pro tennis player husband. Oh, and maybe Hud'because it is long past time for him to confess something to the brother from whom he's been inseparable since birth.

Jay, on the other hand, is counting the minutes until nightfall, when the girl he can't stop thinking about promised she'll be there.

And Kit has a couple secrets of her own'including a guest she invited without consulting anyone.

By midnight the party will be completely out of control. By morning, the Riva mansion will have gone up in flames. But before that first spark in the early hours before dawn, the alcohol will flow, the music will play, and the loves and secrets that shaped this family's generations will all come bubbling to the surface.

Malibu Rising is a story about one unforgettable night in the life of a family: the night they each have to choose what they will keep from the people who made them . . . and what they will leave behind.

Gelijkaardige boeken

Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781476753188
4.8 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Ugly Love van Colleen Hoover (Paperback)
A Novel
From Colleen Hoover, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends With Us, a heart-wrenching love story that proves attraction at first sight...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: Paperback Original | Paperback | 9781471156267
4.7 op 5 sterren
Boek cover It Ends With Us van Colleen Hoover (Paperback)
Tiktok made me buy it! The most heartbreaking novel you'll ever read
SOMETIMES the ONE WHO LOVES YOU IS the ONE WHO HURTS YOU the MOST. Lily hasnt always had it easy, but thats never stopped her from working hard for...
›› meer info
4 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Unravel Me (Shatter Me) van Tahereh Mafi
Tahere Mafi
X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in the second instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781405291774
4.5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Ignite Me (Shatter Me) van Tahereh Mafi (Paperback)
Tahere Mafi
X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in the third instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Netflix's Stranger Things,...
›› meer info
Engels | Paperback | 9780385741279
4.3 op 5 sterren
Boek cover We Were Liars van e lockhart (Paperback)
A New York Times Bestseller One of James Patterson's "Favorite Thrillers for the Beach" (New York Times) "Haunting, sophisticated . . . a novel so...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781787462144
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Daisy Jones and The Six van Taylor Jenkins Reid (Paperback)
The must-read bestselling novel
The SUNDAY TIMES AND New York Times bestseller A Daily Mirror best fiction pick of 2019 A Daily Express best book of 2019 I LOVE it . . . I cant...
›› meer info
Engels | Paperback | 9781791392796
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Verity van Colleen Hoover (Paperback)
›› meer info
Engels | Paperback | 9781984806734
4.6 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Beach Read van Emily Henry (Paperback)
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! "Original, sparkling bright, and layered with feeling..."'sally Thorne, author of The Hating Game A romance...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: UK Edition | Paperback | 9781982147662
4.7 op 5 sterren
Boek cover The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo van Taylor Jenkins Reid (Paperback)
Tiktok made me buy it!
Riveting, heart-wrenching, and full of Old Hollywood glamour, The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo is one of the most captivating reads of 2017. ...
›› meer info
Engels | Paperback | 9781984806758
4.1 op 5 sterren
Boek cover People We Meet on Vacation van Emily Henry (Paperback)
With one week to win back the best friend she might just be in love with, a travel writer plans the trip of a lifetime in this sparkling new novel...
›› meer info