Boek cover The Cruel Prince Folk of the Air van Black, Holly (Paperback)

The Cruel Prince Folk of the Air

Engels | Paperback | 9780316310314
Paperback 7,99
4.4 op 5 sterren
uitgever Little, Brown Books For Young Readers
Taal Engels
Bindwijze Paperback
Aantal paginas 416 pagina's
Illustraties Nee
Auteur(s) Black, Holly
Uitgever Little, Brown Books For Young Readers
Extra groot lettertype Nee
Gewicht 347 g
Studieboek Nee
Verpakking breedte 141 mm
Verpakking hoogte 40 mm
Verpakking lengte 209 mm

Boekbeschrijving

By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.

Of course I want to be like them. They're beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever.

And Cardan is even more beautiful than the rest. I hate him more than all the others. I hate him so much that sometimes when I look at him, I can hardly breathe.

Jude was seven years old when her parents were murdered and she and her two sisters were stolen away to live in the treacherous High Court of Faerie. Ten years later, Jude wants nothing more than to belong there, despite her mortality. But many of the fey despise humans. Especially Prince Cardan, the youngest and wickedest son of the High King.

To win a place at the Court, she must defy him--and face the consequences.

In doing so, she becomes embroiled in palace intrigues and deceptions, discovering her own capacity for bloodshed. But as civil war threatens to drown the Courts of Faerie in violence, Jude will need to risk her life in a dangerous alliance to save her sisters, and Faerie itself.

Gelijkaardige boeken

Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781471166204
Boek cover They Both Die at the End van Adam Silvera (Paperback)
TikTok made me buy it! The international No.1 bestseller
A love story with a difference - an unforgettable tale of life, loss and making each day count in the INTERNATIONAL NO. 1 BESTSELLING book of TIKTOK...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781405291750
Boek cover Shatter Me van Tahereh Mafi (Paperback)
Tahere Mafi
Stranger Things meets Shadow and Bone in this first instalment of an epic and romantic YA fantasy series - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah...
›› meer info
Engels | Paperback | 9781250211101
Boek cover Six of Crows Boxed Set van Leigh Bardugo (Paperback)
Six of Crows, Crooked Kingdom
The gripping Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom duology from #1 New York Times Bestselling YA author Leigh Bardugo, is now available in a stunning...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781471407369
Boek cover The Wicked King van Black, Holly (Paperback)
Number 1 New York Times bestseller and Winner of the Best YA Fantasy Category in the Goodreads Choice Awards. An intoxicating and bloodthirsty sequel...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Shadows Between Us van Tricia Levenseller
They still haven't found the body of the first and only boy who broke Alessandra's heart - and they never will. Since then, all of her relationships...
›› meer info