Afbeelding van Perfect crime

Perfect crime

Helen Fields
11,99
nog geen rating
uitgever HarperCollins Publishers
Taal Engels
Bindwijze Paperback
Aantal paginas 400 pagina's
Illustraties Nee
Uitgever HarperCollins Publishers
Extra groot lettertype Nee

Beschrijving product

Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable... Stephen Berry is about to jump off a bridge until a suicide prevention counsellor stops him. A week later, Stephen is dead. Found at the bottom of a cliff, DI Luc Callanach and DCI Ava Turner are drafted in to investigate whether he jumped or whether he was pushed... As they dig deeper, more would-be suicides roll in: a woman found dead in a bath; a man violently electrocuted. But these are carefully curated deaths - nothing like the impulsive suicide attempts they've been made out to be. Little do Callanach and Turner know how close their perpetrator is as, across Edinburgh, a violent and psychopathic killer gains more confidence with every life he takes... An unstoppable crime thriller from the #1 bestseller. The perfect read for fans of Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge. What others are saying about Perfect Crime: 'This is one of the best crime fiction series out there... Helen Fields always delivers gripping, compelling, thrilling and tense stories full of intriguing characters.' Reader review 'Addictive, absorbing and absolutely page turning, the fifth book in the DI Callanach crime thriller series lives up to its name... I haven't read any of the previous books in this series, but that didn't matter, it reads perfectly as a standalone.' Reader review 'Perfect Crime is exciting and shocking in equal measures. Old foes return, new psychopaths are introduced, and there's a bit of personal stuff going on too. This is easily one of the best police procedural/crime series around.' Reader review 'This series of books are just fantastic. They are dark, creepy, addictive and I can't recommend them highly enough.' Reader review 'Highly recommended' James Oswald, author of the Inspector McLean series 'Deliciously dark and gritty' Caroline Mitchell, author of the DI Amy Winter Thriller series

Gelijkaardige artikelen


m. j. arlidge
4.2 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Eeny Meeny
DI Helen Grace 1
THE ROCKET-PACED SERIAL-KILLER THRILLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FROM M. J. ARLIDGE 'What a great premise!' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9780593064979

Terry Hayes
Afbeelding van The Year of the Locust
Hayes Terry
This Is The Amazing New Thriller From Terry Hayes. If You Thought I Am Pilgrim Was Good...
›› meer info

Helen Fields
Afbeelding van Perfect Prey (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 2)
The Twisty New Crime Thriller That Will Keep You Up All Night
'Without doubt, this is one of the best detective series I have read.' Woman's Way Magazine Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1...
›› meer info

Helen Fields
Afbeelding van Perfect Death (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 3)
The gripping new crime book you won't be able to put down! (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 3)
'Relentless pace, devilish cleverness and a laser-sharp focus on plot.' Chris Brookmyre 'Without doubt, this is one of the best detective series I...
›› meer info

Helen Fields
Afbeelding van Perfect Remains (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 1)
A gripping thriller that will leave you breathless (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 1)
Must read!' Closer I love, love, LOVE Perfect Remains!' Reader review A superb debut!' Reader review On a remote Highland mountain, the body of...
›› meer info

Helen Fields
Afbeelding van Perfect Silence (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 4)
A DI Callanach Crime Thriller 04
Relentless pace, devilish cleverness and a laser-sharp focus on plot.' Chris Brookmyre When silence falls, who will hear their cries? The body of a...
›› meer info

Helen Fields
Afbeelding van Perfect Kill (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 6)
A gripping, exciting read to absorb you from start to finish! He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying. Alone, trapped in the...
›› meer info
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | Hardcover | 9789025455941

Jeroen Brouwers
3.7 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Cliënt E. Busken
DWDD Boek van de Maand. 'Het is fantastisch! Als je Cliënt E. Busken gelezen hebt dan wil je het weer opnieuw lezen. Het personage Busken is een...
›› meer info

Helen Fields
4.3 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Perfecte resten
Perfecte resten van Helen Fields is het 1e deel van de Schotse thrillerserie Perfect remains. Voor de fans van M.J. Arlidge, Mo Hayder en Samuel...
›› meer info