Afbeelding van Becoming [Engelstalig]

Becoming [Engelstalig]

Now a Major Netflix Documentary

Engels | E-book | 9780241334157

Michelle Obama
17,99
4.6 op 5 sterren
uitgever Penguin
Taal Engels
Bindwijze E-book
Afmetingen 23,4 x 15,3 cm
Aantal paginas 400 pagina's
Ebook formaat Adobe ePub
Illustraties Nee
Uitgever Penguin
Lees dit ebook op Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader
Subtitel Now a Major Netflix Documentary

Beschrijving product

The intimate, powerful, and beautifully written memoir by the United States' former First Lady that inspired the major Netflix documentary


'I found myself lifting my jaw from my chest at the end of every other chapter . . . this was not the Obama I thought I knew. She was more' Independent

_______________________________


In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era.


As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world. She dramatically changed the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and stood with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments. Along the way, she showed us a few dance moves, crushed Carpool Karaoke, and raised two down-to-earth daughters under an unforgiving media glare.


In her memoir, a work of deep reflection and mesmerizing storytelling, Michelle Obama invites readers into her world, chronicling the experiences that have shaped her - from her childhood on the South Side of Chicago to her years as an executive balancing the demands of motherhood and work, to her time spent at the world's most famous address. With unerring honesty and lively wit, she describes her triumphs and her disappointments, both public and private, telling her full story as she has lived it - in her own words and on her own terms.


Warm, wise, and revelatory, Becoming is the deeply personal reckoning of a woman of soul and substance who has steadily defied expectations - and whose story inspires us to do the same.

_______________________________


'A rich, entertaining and candid memoir. And overall Obama's a fun person to sit alongside as she tells you the story of her life . . . it is as beautifully written as any piece of fiction' i


'A genuine page-turner, full of intimacies and reflections' Evening Standard


'Offers new insights into her upbringing on the south side of Chicago and the highs and lows of life with Barack Obama . . . a refreshing level of honesty about what politics really did to her' Guardian


'An inspirational memoir that also rings true' Daily Telegraph

Gelijkaardige artikelen

Nederlands | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9789048825035

Astrid Holleeder
4.5 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Judas
een familiekroniek | Deel 1 van de Holleeder trilogie
Een valse hond sluit je op in een hok, of laat je inslapen.’ Astrid en Sonja Holleeder besluiten in 2013 te doen wat niemand voor mogelijk hield:...
›› meer info
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9789026338052

Murat Isik
4.6 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Wees onzichtbaar
Winnaar Libris Literatuurprijs 2018
Wees onzichtbaar van Murat Isik gaat over de wanhopige strijd van een gezin tegen een tirannieke vader en is een schitterende ode aan de Bijlmer....
›› meer info
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9789401608299

Lucinda Riley
4.5 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van De Zeven Zussen 1 - De zeven zussen
Maia's verhaal
Onderdeel van de serie De Zeven Zussen. Na de plotselinge dood van hun vader komen Maia en haar zussen bij elkaar in hun ouderlijk huis, een...
›› meer info

Heather Morris
4.7 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van The Tattooist of Auschwitz
the heart-breaking and unforgettable international bestseller
**4 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE** Chosen for the Richard and Judy Bookclub. For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz...
›› meer info
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9789402311402

Lois Frankel
3.9 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Nice girls dont get the corner office
Adviezen voor vrouwen die willen groeien in hun werk
Het ultieme carrièreboek voor vrouwen in een prachtige nieuwe uitvoering Werk jij altijd non-stop door zonder pauze? Maak je je zorgen of je...
›› meer info
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9789025453404

Martine Bijl
4.6 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Rinkeldekink
'Rinkeldekink' van Martine Bijl gaat over de hersenbloeding die zij kreeg in september 2015. Na haar langdurige herstel in een revalidatieoord, waar...
›› meer info
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9789048840779

Michelle Obama
4.5 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Mijn verhaal
Becoming
Toen Michelle Robinson klein was, was haar wereld de South Side van Chicago, waar zij en haar broer Craig in het appartement van hun ouders op de...
›› meer info
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9789048841790

Roxane van Iperen
4.6 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van t Hooge Nest
'Wanneer er gevochten moet worden, moet er maar gevochten worden. Je kunt jezelf niet ontrouw worden. Je kunt jezelf ook niets wijsmaken. We stonden...
›› meer info
E-book | 9789896656065

Michelle Obama
Afbeelding van Becoming
A minha história
O íntimo, poderoso e inspirador livro de memorias da ex-Primeira-Dama dos Estados Unidos. Protagonista de uma vida plena e bem-sucedida, Michelle...
›› meer info
Nederlands | Druk: 2 | E-book | 9789029526234

Ilja Leonard Pfeijffer
4.3 op 5 sterren
Afbeelding van Grand Hotel Europa
roman
De schrijver neemt zijn intrek in het illustere maar in verval geraakte Grand Hotel Europa om te overdenken waar het is misgegaan met Clio, op wie...
›› meer info