Boek cover Dark Matter van Blake Crouch (Paperback)

Dark Matter

Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781447297581
Paperback 11,49
4.3 op 5 sterren
uitgever Pan Macmillan
Taal Engels
Bindwijze Paperback
Aantal paginas 416 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd 18 jaar
Illustraties Nee
Auteur(s) Blake Crouch | Crouch Blake
Uitgever Pan Macmillan
Gewicht 298 g
Studieboek Nee
Verpakking breedte 131 mm
Verpakking hoogte 36 mm
Verpakking lengte 195 mm

Boekbeschrijving

'Brilliant. . . I think Blake Crouch just invented something new' - Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher series. From Blake Crouch, the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, Dark Matter is sweeping and intimate, mind-bendingly strange and profoundly human - a relentlessly surprising thriller about choices, paths not taken, and how far we'll go to claim the lives we dream of, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Ready Player One. 'Are you happy in your life?' Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakes to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits. Before the man he's never met smiles down at him and says, 'Welcome back.' In this world he's woken up to, Jason's life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor, but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable. Something impossible. Is it this world or the other that's the dream? And even if the home he remembers is real, how can Jason possibly make it back to the family he loves? The answers lie in a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could've imagined - one that will force him to confront the darkest parts of himself even as he battles a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe.

Gelijkaardige boeken

Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9780141036144
4.5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover 1984 van George Orwell (Paperback)
George Orwell - Pocket size - ENGELSTALIG
One of Britain’s most popular novels, George Orwell’s dystopian tale 1984 is set in a society terrorised by a totalitarian ideology propagated by...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781447273301
4.5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Children of Time van Adrian Tchaikovsky (Paperback)
Winner of the 2016 Arthur C. Clarke Award
Winner of the 30th anniversary Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Novel. Adrian Tchaikovksy's critically acclaimed novel Children of Time, is the...
›› meer info
4.6 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Dark matter van Blake Crouch
Het leven bestaat uit keuzes. Door één pad te kiezen, sluit je het andere af. Maar wat als dat nu eens niet zo is? Wat als je in een andere...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9780141375632
4.6 op 5 sterren
Boek cover One Of Us Is Lying van Karen M. Mcmanus (Paperback)
Karen McManus
The International bestseller by Karen M. McManus Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly...
›› meer info
4.6 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Dark Matter van Blake Crouch
Het leven bestaat uit keuzes. Door één pad te kiezen, sluit je het andere af. Maar wat als dat nu eens niet zo is? Wat als je in een andere...
›› meer info
Engels | Druk: Main | Paperback | 9781786892737 | 304 pagina's
4.5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover The Midnight Library van Matt Haig (Paperback)
The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller and worldwide phenomenon
THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING WORLDWIDE PHENOMENON READERS' MOST LOVED BOOK OF 2021 WINNER OF THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD FOR FICTION ...
›› meer info
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Recursion van Blake Crouch
A Novel
"""My son has been erased."" Those are the last words the woman tells Barry Sutton, before she leaps from the rooftop. Deeply unnerved, Barry begins...
›› meer info
Engels | Paperback | 9781409181637
4.2 op 5 sterren
Boek cover The Silent Patient van Alex Michaelides (Paperback)
The record-breaking, multimillion copy Sunday Times bestselling thriller and Richard & Judy book club pick
WITH OVER THREE MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No. 1 New York Times Bestselling, record-breaking thriller that everyone is talking...
›› meer info
4.7 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Reset van Blake Crouch
'Mijn zoon is gewist.' Dat zijn de laatste woorden die de vrouw tegen Barry Sutton zegt voor ze van het dak van een wolkenkrabber springt. Barry...
›› meer info
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Recursion van Blake Crouch
A breathtaking exploration of memory and what it means to be human, Recursion is the follow-up novel to the smash-hit thriller, Dark Matter, by Blake...
›› meer info