Boek cover The Peter Principle van Dr. Laurence J Peter (Onbekend)

The Peter Principle

Why Things Always Go Wrong

Engels | E-book | 9780062359490
Onbekend 6,49
4.5 op 5 sterren
uitgever Harperbusiness
Taal Engels
Bindwijze E-book
Afmetingen Afmeting: 19,1 x 13,3 x 2,5 cm
Aantal paginas 192 pagina's
Ebook formaat Adobe ePub
Illustraties Nee
Auteur(s) Dr. Laurence J Peter | Raymond Hull | Raymond Hull
Uitgever Harperbusiness
Lees dit ebook op Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader
Gewicht 154 g
Studieboek Ja
Verpakking breedte 134 mm
Verpakking hoogte 15 mm
Verpakking lengte 216 mm

Boekbeschrijving

The classic #1 New York Times bestseller that answers the age-old question

Why is incompetence so maddeningly rampant and so vexingly triumphant?


The Peter Principle, the eponymous law Dr. Laurence J. Peter coined, explains that everyone in a hierarchy—from the office intern to the CEO, from the low-level civil servant to a nation's president—will inevitably rise to his or her level of incompetence. Dr. Peter explains why incompetence is at the root of everything we endeavor to do—why schools bestow ignorance, why governments condone anarchy, why courts dispense injustice, why prosperity causes unhappiness, and why utopian plans never generate utopias.


With the wit of Mark Twain, the psychological acuity of Sigmund Freud, and the theoretical impact of Isaac Newton, Dr. Laurence J. Peter and Raymond Hull's The Peter Principle brilliantly explains how incompetence and its accompanying symptoms, syndromes, and remedies define the world and the work we do in it.

Gelijkaardige boeken

5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Ancient Mysteries van Peter James
Discover the latest intriguiging, Scientifically sound explinations to Age-old puzzles
What was the Minotaur? Did a Welsh prince discover America? Did Robin Hood really exist? How does the Star of Bethlehem fit into the science of...
›› meer info
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Why The West Rules - For Now van Ian Morris
The Patterns of History and what they reveal about the Future
Why did British boats shoot their way up the Yangzi in 1842, rather than Chinese ones up the Thames? Why do Easterners use English more than...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Humor Code van Peter Mcgraw
A Global Search for What Makes Things Funny
Part road-trip comedy and part social science experiment, a scientist and a journalist “shed fascinating light on what makes us laugh and why”...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Peter Drucker Collection on Becoming An Effective Executive van Peter F. Drucker
The Essential Drucker, The Effective Executive, The Daily Drucker, and Innovation and Entrepreneurship
The Peter Drucker Collection on Becoming An Effective Executive has descriptive copy which is not yet available from the Publisher.
›› meer info
Boek cover Summary of The End of Iraq: How American Incompetence Created a War Without End - Peter W. Galbraith van Capitol Reader
This ebook consists of a summary of the ideas, viewpoints and facts presented by Peter W. Galbraith in his book “The End of Iraq: how American...
›› meer info
Boek cover Why Men Like Straight Lines and Women Like Polka Dots van Gloria Moss
Gender and Visual Psychology
Discover how men and women perceive the world differently and why they won't agree on the colour or shape of the sofa!
›› meer info
Boek cover New York Times 156 Success Secrets - 156 Most Asked Questions On New York Times - What You Need To Know van Mildred Mccormick
Feel The Power Of New York Times. There has never been a New York Times Guide like this. It contains 156 answers, much more than you can imagine;...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Peter Principle van 50Minutes
Say NO! to incompetence at work
Boost competence and efficiency in your company This book is a practical and accessible guide to understanding the Peter Principle, providing you...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Surfboard van Dan Kieran
How Using My Hands Helped Unlock My Mind
Dan is the Sunday Times bestselling author of Crap Towns(the first viral internet phenomenon to find success as a book), The Idle Traveller (named...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Pilgrim Conspiracy: A thrilling action & adventure story! van Jeroen Windmeijer
Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Robert Harris and Scott Mariani Some of history’s most well-kept secrets are about to be uncovered… The...
›› meer info