Boek cover The Internet - Now in Handy Book Form! van David McCandless (Paperback)

The Internet - Now in Handy Book Form!

Engels | Druk: illustrated edition | Paperback | 9781906032005
Paperback 31,76
Als nieuw
nog geen rating
uitgever Pavilion Books
Taal Engels
Bindwijze Paperback
Aantal paginas 144 pagina's
Illustraties Nee
Auteur(s) David McCandless
Uitgever Pavilion Books
Extra groot lettertype Nee
Gewicht 608 g
Studieboek Nee
Verpakking breedte 207 mm
Verpakking hoogte 280 mm
Verpakking lengte 280 mm

Boekbeschrijving

Forget the Internet 2.0. Forget Windows Vista. Don't even bother thinking about the iPhone. 2007 will be remembered for one computer breakthrough and one computer breakthrough only. Using the very latest in Pageturn technology, author David McCandless has redrawn the world wide web via the most cutting edge of gadgets a book. Portable and wireless, with no battery required and 95% virus free, 'THE INTERNET NOW IN HANDY BOOK FORM!' allows you to enjoy the pleasures of Surfing! Stalking! Having your credit card details stolen! And all at the turn of a page! In the tradition of The Onion and The Framley Examiner, 'THE INTERNET NOW IN HANDY BOOK FORM!' is the satire on the world wide web we have all been waiting for. From blogs to search engines, pornography to dating sites, no corner is safe in this wickedly funny book. Recommended 'sites' to visit include: Notbitch The world's nicest gossip site Bullies Reunited Relive your teenage days of beating people up for money Poormatch.com The world's worst dating site Porn for girls by girls Hardcore social lunch with the parents! Roughly taken on a romantic weekend to Belgium! Granny Turismo Push your car up to 6,7,8 mph! Watch out for the colostomy slick!

Gelijkaardige boeken

Boek cover The Internet for Busy People van Christian Crumlish
The Book to Use When There's No Time to Lose!
The Internet is a pervasive part our daily lives at home and at work. Even in a saturated market new user growth is estimated to be 15-25 per cent...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Internet Book van Douglas E Comer
Everything You Need To Know About Computer Networking And How The Internet Works
For use as a primary text for courses on using the Internet, or as a supplement for computer literacy courses that cover networking or the...
›› meer info
Boek cover Handboek Internet van Bas den Hond
handboek voor probleemloos omgaan met internet
Internet is onverminderd populair en blijft zich in hoog tempo ontwikkelen. De beschikbare informatie is inmiddels ongekend groot, hoewel het...
›› meer info
Boek cover Essential Internet van Sean Geer
The Essential A-Z
In the mid-1990s, the internet began to attract attention on a grand scale. A dotcom boom and bust later, many of the claims made for its influence...
›› meer info
Boek cover Internet van Ward van der Put
Als u al aardig uw weg kunt vinden op het World Wide Web, maar u nog meer wilt kunnen doen met het internet, is dit hét boek voor u. Deze Snelgids...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Internet the Missing Manual van J.D. Biersdorfer
The Internet is almost synonymous with change - that's one of its charms, and one of its headaches. You may think you know the Internet, but are you...
›› meer info
Boek cover The Future Of The Internet van Jonathan Zittrain
And How To Stop It
This extraordinary book explains the engine that has catapulted the Internet from backwater to ubiquity-and reveals that it is sputtering precisely...
›› meer info
Boek cover Basishandleiding Internet van P. Doorn
nooit meer pech op de digitsle snelweg!
Het Internet is het wereldomspannende netwerk der netwerken. Nu al zijn ontelbaar veel miljoenen computers via talloze netwerken in vrijwel alle...
›› meer info
Boek cover Resource Reservation in Mobile Internet Networks van Malekian Reza
Enhanced Resource Reservation for Real-Time Traffics in Mobile Internet Protocol Version 6 Networks
A survey by ERICSON ( one of top tier infrastructure suppliers for mobile networks) in July 2010 shows that there are approximately 0.5 billion smart...
›› meer info
Boek cover Innovative Online Solutions van David K Ewen
Free Effective Business Strategies
David K. Ewen, M.Ed. is an author, speaker, and talk show host. He is the managing editor of EPN News. His lecture tours include digital multimedia...
›› meer info