Beste ebook Gevechten & Campagnes boeken van 2021, van 1 tot 10

Ontdek de huidigen top 10 van ebook bestsellers van 2021 in de categorie Gevechten & Campagnes. Een uitgebreide lijst van de beste Gevechten & Campagnes boeken en beste Gevechten & Campagnes boeken series in 'ebook ' van 2021 van 1 tot 10

Als je in deze lijst van best verkochte ebook Gevechten & Campagnes boeken nog niet je gading vindt kan je ook eens kijken naar onze lijst van nieuw te verschijnen Gevechten & Campagnes boeken van 2021

In deze lijst staan enkel de best verkochte ebooks. Klik op de volgende linken om alleen bepaalde soorten boeken te zien: Alle soorten boeken in 'Gevechten & Campagnes' Gedrukte boeken in 'Gevechten & Campagnes' Audioboeken in 'Gevechten & Campagnes'

Engels | E-book | 9780141937526
4.6 op 5 sterren
Boek cover The Price of Glory van Alistair Horne (Onbekend)
Verdun 1916
The battle of Verdun lasted ten months. It was a battle in which at least 700,000 men fell, along a front of fifteen miles. Its aim was less to defeat the enemy than bleed him to death and a battleground whose once fertile terrain is even now a haunted wilderness. Alistair Horne's classic work, continuously in print for over fifty years, is a profoundly moving, sympathetic study of the battle and the men who fought there. It shows that Verdun is a key to understanding the First World War to the minds of those who waged it, the traditions that bound them and the world that gave them the...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9781907677496
Boek cover Adventures in My Youth van Armin Scheiderbauer (Onbekend)
A German Soldier on the Eastern Front 1941–45
The personal memoir of a Nazi soldier, from joining the German Army in 1941 through his time as a Panzer on the Eastern Front. Originally written only for his daughter, Armin Schedierbauer's Adventures in My Youth chronicles his time as a solider during World War II. As an infantry officer with the 252nd Infantry Division, German Army, Schedierbauer saw four years of combat on the Eastern Front. After joining his unit during the winter of 1942, he was wounded six times and had firsthand experience of the Soviet offensives in the summer of 1944 and January 1945. While fighting in East...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9781783409044
Boek cover German Army at Passchendaele van Jack Sheldon (Onbekend)
Even after the passage of almost a century, the name Passchendaele has lost none of its power to shock and dismay. Reeling from the huge losses in earlier battles, the German army was in no shape to absorb the impact of the Battle of Messines and the subsequent bitter attritional struggle. Throughout the fighting on the Somme the German army had always felt that it had the ability to counter Allied thrusts, but following the shock reverses of April and May 1917, much heart searching had led to the urgent introduction of new tactics of flexible defense. When these in turn were found to be...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9780307514929
Boek cover The Bridge at Remagen van Ken Hechler (Onbekend)
A Story of World War II
It was a stunning strategic victory of World War II–and one of the most fantastic breaks for the Allies. On March 7, 1945, a small group of American infantrymen, engineers, and tank crews secured the Ludendorff Bridge that crossed the Rhine. The successful mission saved thousands of American lives and spearheaded the invasion of Nazi Germany. The Bridge at Remagen is the detailed narrative of this surprising but crucial military action, one that stunned the German army. It is also the moving story of men who did not consider themselves heroes, but who performed magnificently under fire....
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9781910294178
Boek cover The Rzhev Slaughterhouse van Svetlana Gerasimova (Onbekend)
The Red Army's Forgotten 15-month Campaign against Army Group Center, 1942-1943
Historians consider the Battle of Rzhev ''one of the bloodiest in the history of the Great Patriotic War'' and ''Zhukov's greatest defeat''. Veterans called this colossal battle, which continued for a total of 15 months, ''the Rzhev slaughterhouse'' or ''the Massacre'', while the German generals named this city ''the cornerstone of the Eastern Front'' and ''the gateway to Berlin''. By their territorial scale, number of participating troops, length and casualties, the military operations in the area of the Rzhev - Viaz'ma salient are not only comparable to the Stalingrad battle, but to a great...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9781107703278
Boek cover American Grand Strategy in the Mediterranean during World War II van Andrew Buchanan (Onbekend)
This book offers a thorough reinterpretation of US engagement with the Mediterranean during World War II. Andrew Buchanan argues that the United States was far from being a reluctant participant in a 'peripheral' theater, and that Washington had a major grand-strategic interest in the region. By the end of the war the Mediterranean was essentially an American lake, and the United States had substantial political and economic interests extending from North Africa, via Italy and the Balkans, to the Middle East. This book examines the military, diplomatic, and economic processes by which this...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: Revised ed. | E-book | 9780811744003
Boek cover Utah Beach van Joseph Balkoski (Onbekend)
The Amphibious Landing and Airborne Operations on D-Day, June 6, 1944
Balkoski is in top form in this groundbreaking analysis of the other half of America's D-Day.--Dennis Showalter, author of Patton and Rommel
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9781448127702
Boek cover Scourge of Rome van Douglas Jackson (Onbekend)
(Gaius Valerius Verrens 6): a compelling and gripping Roman adventure that will have you hooked to the very last page
Bestselling author Douglas Jackson expertly brings the Roman Empire to life in this riveting historical adventure of fire, blood and battle. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden. Readers are loving Gaius Valerius Verrens! "Storytelling of the highest order" - 5 STARS "Glorious Roman adventure**." - 5 STARS** "The drama never lets up - it is gripping**" - 5 STARS** "I'm just gutted to have finished it!****" - 5 STARS "Verrens rules, ok?" - 5 STARS ************************************************************ BETRAYED, BANISHED BUT NOT BROKEN... 70 AD:...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9780750983136
Boek cover Slaughter on the Eastern Front van Anthony Tucker-Jones (Onbekend)
Hitler and Stalin’s War 1941-1945
In the summer of 1941, a collective madness overtook Adolf Hitler and his senior generals. They convinced themselves that they could take on and defeat a superpower in the making – the Soviet Union. Foolishly, they thought in a swift campaign they could smash the Red Army and force Stalin to sue for peace, despite dire warnings that Stalin was amassing a reserve army of more than 1 million men on the Volga. The end result would be such carnage that it would tear the German forces apart. In his major reassessment of the war on the Eastern Front, Anthony Tucker-Jones casts new light on the...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9781800322783
Boek cover A Flight of Arrows van A.J. Mackenzie (Onbekend)
A gripping, captivating historical thriller
'Unputdownable ... I was blown away' Angus Donald, bestselling author of the Outlaw Chronicles Two kings. Two nations. One crown. The start of an epic historical espionage series by master authors A.J. Mackenzie. After years of civil unrest between England and France, Charles IV dies, leaving no apparent heir. His closest heir to the throne is Edward III of England, but it passes instead to Charles' cousin, Phillip, spurring both countries on to war. Landing at Normandy, Edward's immense army makes inroads into French territory, burning everything in their path. But the mysterious...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken

 

Bovenliggende lijsten: ›› Militaire operaties