Beste audioboek Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving boeken van 2021, van 1 tot 10

Ontdek de huidigen top 10 van audioboek bestsellers van 2021 in de categorie Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving. Een uitgebreide lijst van de beste Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving boeken en beste Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving boeken series in 'audioboek ' van 2021 van 1 tot 10

Als je in deze lijst van best verkochte audioboek Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving boeken nog niet je gading vindt kan je ook eens kijken naar onze lijst van nieuw te verschijnen Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving boeken van 2021

In deze lijst staan enkel de best verkochte audioboeken. Klik op de volgende linken om alleen bepaalde soorten boeken te zien: Alle soorten boeken in 'Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving' Ebooks in 'Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving' Gedrukte boeken in 'Sociaal recht & Medische wetgeving'

Engels | Luisterboek | Verteller: Dr. John Warwick Montgomery | 9781683663072 | Speelduur: 03:33:51
Boek cover Issues in Health Care van Dr. John Warwick Montgomery (Onbekend)
Ethical, Legal & Human Rights
WHOSE LIFE IS IT ANYWAY? An examination of legal and ethical issues surrounding the questions of suicide and assisted suicide. November 1997. ISSUES IN HEALTH CARE: RIGHTS OF THE UNBORN This lecture is based on the prize-winning essay, "The Rights of Unborn Children", in which the legal protection offered to the unborn in Canada, Germany, UK and USA are compared. The ethical implications of the law are examined. ETHICS IN A CHANGING HEALTH CARE SYSTEM The need for, and the basis of ethics in health care. The keynote address to a meeting jointly sponsored by the Hospital/Health Care...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | 9780141988993 | Speelduur: 13:35:26
4.6 op 5 sterren
Boek cover How to Change Your Mind van Michael Pollan (Onbekend)
The New Science of Psychedelics
Brought to you by Penguin. How to Change Your Mind is a report from what could very well be the future of human consciousness, written and read by Michael Pollan. When LSD was first discovered in the 1940s, it seemed to researchers, scientists and doctors as if the world might be on the cusp of psychological revolution. It promised to shed light on the deep mysteries of consciousness, as well as offer relief to addicts and the mentally ill. But in the 1960s, with the vicious backlash against the counter-culture, all further research was banned. In recent years, however, work has quietly...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | 9781504709217 | Speelduur: 12:13:00
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover The Great Escape van Angus Deaton (Onbekend)
Health, Wealth, and the Origins of Inequality
The world is a better place than it used to be. People are healthier, wealthier, and live longer. Yet the escapes from destitution by so many has left gaping inequalities between people and nations. In The Great Escape, Angus Deaton—one of the foremost experts on economic development and on poverty—tells the remarkable story of how, beginning 250 years ago, some parts of the world experienced sustained progress, opening up gaps and setting the stage for today's disproportionately unequal world. Deaton takes an in-depth look at the historical and ongoing patterns behind the health and...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | 9781538425701 | Speelduur: 12:25:00
Boek cover Mental Health, Inc. van Art Levine (Onbekend)
How Corruption, Lax Oversight, and Failed Reforms Endanger Our Most Vulnerable Citizens
Prizewinning investigative journalist Art Levine offers a no-holds-barred and crucial call to action for America’s broken mental health system. The mental health system in America is hardly a front-burner issue, despite lip-service about reform after a tragic mass killing. Yet every American should care deeply about fixing a system a presidential commission reported was in “shambles.” By some measures, about 20 percent of Americans have some sort of mental health condition, including the most vulnerable among us―veterans, children, the elderly, prisoners, and the homeless. With...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | Verteller: Kevin T. Collins | 9781977388315 | Speelduur: 09:27:55
Boek cover A Well-Regulated Militia van Saul Cornell (Onbekend)
The Founding Fathers and the Origins of Gun Control in America
Americans are deeply divided over the Second Amendment. Some passionately assert that the Amendment protects an individual's right to own guns. Others, that it does no more than protect the right of states to maintain militias. Now, in the first and only comprehensive history of this bitter controversy, Saul Cornell proves conclusively that both sides are wrong. Cornell, a leading constitutional historian, shows that the Founders understood the right to bear arms as neither an individual nor a collective right, but as a civic right-an obligation citizens owed to the state to arm themselves...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | Verteller: Tavia Gilbert | 9781977388148 | Speelduur: 10:09:07
Boek cover Insane van Alisa Roth (Onbekend)
America's Criminal Treatment of Mental Illness
An urgent expose of the mental health crisis in our courts, jails, and prisons. America has made mental illness a crime. Jails in New York, Los Angeles, and Chicago each house more people with mental illnesses than any hospital. As many as half of all people in America's jails and prisons have a psychiatric disorder. One in four fatal police shootings involves a person with such disorders. In this revelatory book, journalist Alisa Roth goes deep inside the criminal justice system to show how and why it has become a warehouse where inmates are denied proper treatment, abused, and punished in...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Spaanstalig | Luisterboek | Verteller: Esteban Massana | Verteller: MarÍA Márquez | 9788499428192 | Speelduur: 12:53:26
Boek cover Lo que hay que ver van Miguel Durán (Onbekend)
Memorias de un ciego que se impuso a todas las adversidades
Cuando Miguel Durán nació, a mediados de los cincuenta, en España se esperaba muy poco de los ciegos. En su pueblo natal de Badajoz, un niño como él, aunque feliz, tenía poco futuro. De modo que, a sus diez años, su familia se trasladó a Sant Boi de Llobregat y allí lo afiliaron a la ONCE. En el internado de Alicante de la entidad, Miguel Durán empezó a dar muestras de una vivísima inteligencia que, pocos años después, le tendría cursando la carrera de Derecho en Barcelona, al tiempo que trabajaba en una imprenta especializada en libros en braille. A partir de ahí, el cielo...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | Verteller: Christa Parravani | 9781786580665
Boek cover Loved and Wanted van Christa Parravani (Onbekend)
A Memoir of Choice, Children, and Womanhood
'Haunting, wild, and quiet at once. A shimmering look at motherhood, in all gothic pain and glory. I could not stop reading.' Lisa Taddeo, author of Three Women A harrowing account of one woman's reckoning with life, death and choice in Trump's America. For readers of Educated and Hillbilly Elegy. In 2017, Christa Parravani had recently moved her family from California to West Virginia. Surviving on a teacher's salary, she was already raising two young children with her husband, screenwriter Anthony Swofford. Another pregnancy, a year after giving birth to her second child, came as a...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | Verteller: Madison Niederhauser | 9781645020592 | Speelduur: 02:54:21
Boek cover Corona, False Alarm? van Karina Reiss (Onbekend)
Facts and Figures
Bol.com verkoopt miljoenen boeken. We vinden het van groot belang om zorgvuldig met de vrijheid van meningsuiting om te gaan. Sommige boeken kunnen echter onvolledige en/of misleidende informatie bevatten. Ga daarom voor de meest actuele informatie over COVID-19 altijd naar de website van het RIVM (nl) of naar de website van het NVR (be). Cut to the facts about coronavirus in Corona, False Alarm?, the runaway German bestseller. In June 2020, Corona, False Alarm? exploded into the German market, selling 200,000 copies and 75,000 e-books in six weeks. No other topic dominates our...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | 9781094189765
Boek cover False Premise, False Promise van Sally C. Pipes (Onbekend)
The Disastrous Reality of Medicare for All
A native of Canada with direct experience under a single-payer system, Pipes debunks the Medicare for All plans touted by Democrat contenders. American health care is at a crossroads. Health spending reached $3.5 trillion in 2017. Yet more than 27 million people remain uninsured. And it’s unclear if all that spending is buying higher-quality care.Patients, doctors, insurers, and the government acknowledge that the status quo is unsustainable. America’s last attempt at health care reform—Obamacare—didn’t work. Nearly a decade after its passage, Democrats are calling for a...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken