Beste Vergelijkende politiek boeken van 2020, van 11 tot 20

Ontdek de huidigen top 10 van bestsellers van 2020 in de categorie Vergelijkende politiek. Een uitgebreide lijst van de beste Vergelijkende politiek boeken en beste Vergelijkende politiek boeken series van 2020 van 11 tot 20. Klik hier om de eerste tien resultaten te zien: beste Vergelijkende politiek boeken

Als je in deze lijst van best verkochte Vergelijkende politiek boeken nog niet je gading vindt kan je ook eens kijken naar onze lijst van nieuw te verschijnen Vergelijkende politiek boeken van 2020

In deze lijst staan alle soorten best verkochte Vergelijkende politiek boeken samen. Klik op de volgende linken om alleen bepaalde soorten boeken te zien: Ebooks in 'Vergelijkende politiek' Gedrukte boeken in 'Vergelijkende politiek' Audioboeken in 'Vergelijkende politiek'

Engels | Paperback | 9780670919598
Boek cover Empire van Jeremy Paxman (Paperback)
What Ruling the World Did to the British
From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire, Jeremy Paxman's history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series, for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr. The influence of the British Empire is everywhere, from the very existence of the United Kingdom to the ethnic composition of our cities. It affects everything, from Prime Ministers' decisions to send troops to war to the adventurers we admire. From the sports we think we're good at to the architecture of our buildings; the way we travel to the way we trade; the hopeless losers we will on, and the...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Hardcover | 9781409364450
Boek cover The Politics Book van Dk (Hardcover)
Big Ideas Simply Explained
Politics affects us all and the same questions reverberate across history. Who should rule? Is property theft? What's mightier - the bullet or the ballot? Discover 80 of the world's greatest thinkers and their political big ideas that continue to shape our lives today. Humankind has always asked profound questions about how we can best govern ourselves and how rulers should behave. The Politics Book charts the development of long-running themes, such as attitudes to democracy and violence, developed by thinkers from Confucius in ancient China to Mahatma Gandhi in 20th-century India. Justice...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 2 | Paperback | 9780415827614
Boek cover Comparative Politics of Latin America van Daniel C. Hellinger (Paperback)
Democracy at Last?
Students will explore and understand the evolutions and revolutions that have brought the region to where it is today in the fully-updated new edition of Daniel Hellinger's Comparative Politics of Latin America. This text offers a unique balance of comparative politics theory and interdisciplinary country-specific context, of a thematic organization and in-depth country case studies, of culture and economics, of scholarship and pedagogy. No other textbook draws on such a diverse range of scholarly literature to help students understand the ins and outs of politics in Latin America today....
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 10 | Paperback | 9781137528360
4.3 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Comparative Government and Politics van Rod Hague (Paperback)
An Introduction
John McCormick joins Rod Hague and Martin Harrop as co-author for the 10th edition of this renowned and bestselling textbook. Taking a thematic approach to Comparative Politics, it introduces students to the key concepts, structures and arguments that will enable them to successfully compare political systems across the globe. Taking full account of the different institutions of government and political cultures that exist around the world, the authors offer detailed analysis of a range of democracies and authoritarian regimes. In addition, an array of carefully-designed pedagogical features...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781526608062
3 op 5 sterren
Boek cover New Silk Roads van Peter Frankopan (Paperback)
Follow-up to: The Silk Roads
'All roads used to lead to Rome. Today, they lead to Beijing.' When The Silk Roads was published in 2015, it became an instant classic. A major reassessment of world history, it compelled us to look at the past from a different perspective. The New Silk Roads brings this story up to date, addressing the present and future of a world that is changing dramatically. Following the Silk Roads eastwards, from Europe through to China, by way of Russia and the Middle East, The New Silk Roads provides a timely reminder that we live in a world that is profoundly interconnected. In an age of Brexit and...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 3 | Paperback | 9780190870713
Boek cover Politics in China van Joseph, William A. (Paperback)
An Introduction, Third Edition
On October 1, 2009, the People's Republic of China (PRC) celebrated the 60th anniversary of its founding. And what an eventful and tumultuous six decades it had been. During that time, under the leadership of the Chinese Communist Party (CCP), China was transformed from one of the world's poorest countries into the world's fastest growing major economy, and from a weak state barely able to govern or protect its own territory to a rising power that is challenging the United States for global influence. Over those same years, the PRC also experienced the most deadly famine in human history,...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781349577941
Boek cover The Revolutionary Totalitarian Personality van Theodor Tudoroiu (Paperback)
Hitler, Mao, Castro, and Chavez
This book uses the case studies of Adolf Hitler, Mao Zedong, Fidel Castro, and Hugo Chavez in order to introduce the concept of revolutionary totalitarian personality, and to show that this type of personality is decisive in choosing a totalitarian regime-building project and in shaping the ensuing totalitarian process.
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Hardcover | 9780735224384
Boek cover The Narrow Corridor van Daron Acemoglu (Hardcover)
States, Societies, and the Fate of Liberty
From the authors of the international bestseller Why Nations Fail, a crucial new big-picture framework that answers the question of how liberty flourishes in some states but falls to authoritarianism or anarchy in others--and explains how it can continue to thrive despite new threats. In Why Nations Fail, Daron Acemoglu and James A. Robinson argued that countries rise and fall based not on culture, geography, or chance, but on the power of their institutions. In their new book, they build a new theory about liberty and how to achieve it, drawing a wealth of evidence from both current...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Hardcover | 9780241314296
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover The Narrow Corridor van Daron Acemoglu (Hardcover)
States, Societies, and the Fate of Liberty
'As enjoyable as it is thought-provoking' Jared Diamond 'This book is more original and exciting than its predecessor...the highly influential Why Nations Fail' Martin Wolf, Financial Times By the authors of the international bestseller Why Nations Fail, based on decades of research, this powerful new big-picture framework explains how some countries develop towards and provide liberty while others fall to despotism or anarchy - and explains how liberty can thrive. Liberty is hardly the 'natural' order of things; usually states have been either too weak to protect individuals or too strong...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Paperback | 9780190058821
Boek cover The Populist Temptation van Barry Eichengreen (Paperback)
Economic Grievance and Political Reaction in the Modern Era
Populism, on both the right and the left, has spread like wildfire throughout Europe and the United States and is making inroads in other parts of the world. In simplest terms, populism is a political ideology that vilifies elites, minorities and foreigners while lionizing the people. It reached its apogee in the U.S. with the election of Donald Trump but has been a force in Europe since the Great Recession and the refugee crisis. We now see the rise of leaders with populist tendencies everywhere from Brazil to Turkey. In The Populist Temptation, Barry Eichengreen places this global...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken

 

Bovenliggende lijsten: ›› Politiek