Alle boeken van schrijver David McCandless (1-10)

Bekijk hier alle boeken van David McCandless. De boekenlijst is gerangschikt volgens de recente verkoopcijfers, dus de best verkochte boeken van de voorbije maand staan bovenaan.

Er worden per pagina 10 boeken getoond. Je kan onderaan op de grote knop klikken om de volgende 10 boeken van David McCandless te zien.

Engels | Druk: illustrated edition | Paperback | 9781906032005 | 144 pagina's
Boek cover The Internet - Now in Handy Book Form! van David McCandless (Paperback)
Forget the Internet 2.0. Forget Windows Vista. Don't even bother thinking about the iPhone. 2007 will be remembered for one computer breakthrough and one computer breakthrough only. Using the very latest in Pageturn technology, author David McCandless has redrawn the world wide web via the most cutting edge of gadgets a book. Portable and wireless, with no battery required and 95% virus free, 'THE INTERNET NOW IN HANDY BOOK FORM!' allows you to enjoy the pleasures of Surfing! Stalking! Having your credit card details stolen! And all at the turn of a page! In the tradition of The Onion and The...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 2009 | Hardcover | 9780387791098
Boek cover Metabolic Encephalopathy van  (Hardcover)
Metabolic Encephalopathy is meant to combine and correlate animal and human studies. It is hoped that increased awareness of the importance of early diagnosis and treatment of these disorders may result in a lowering of the incidence of structural changes and morbidity. These disorders hold a special fascination for both basic scientists and clinical investigators because they are accessible, treatable and there exists good animal models for study. Therefore, this book will pull together basic and clinical neuroscience issue in the treatment of specific metabolic encephalopathies.
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Hardcover | 9780061748363
Boek cover The Visual Miscellaneum van David McCandless (Hardcover)
A Colorful Guide to the World's Most Consequential Trivia
The bible for the modern information age has arrived. This unique, ground-breaking project makes sense of the countless statistics and random facts that constantly bombard us. The Visual Miscellaneum is designed to help us decipher vast amounts of statistics and research through brilliant, innovative graphics. If a picture is worth a thousand words, this single visual volume is worth an entire library of culture, philosophy, spirituality, ecology, society, technology, history, economics, and pop culture. Using cutting edge graphs, charts, and illustrations, David McCandless creatively...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9780007427925
4.4 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Knowledge Is Beautiful van David McCandless (Paperback)
In this mind-blowing follow-up to the bestselling Information is Beautiful, the king of infographics David McCandless uses spectacular visuals to reveal unexpected insights into how the world really works. We are living in the Information Age, in which we are constantly bombarded with data - on television, in print and online. How can we relate to this mind-numbing overload? Enter David McCandless and his amazing infographics: simple, elegant ways to understand information too complex or abstract to grasp any way but visually. In his unique signature style, he creates dazzling...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9780062188229
4.4 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Knowledge Is Beautiful van David McCandless (Paperback)
A Visual Miscellaneaum Of Compelling Information
In this sequel to the bestselling book The Visual Miscellaneum, author David McCandless uses stunning and unique visuals to reveal unexpected insights into how the world really works. Every day, every hour, every minute we are bombarded with information, from television, from newspapers, from the Internet, we're steeped in it. We need a way to relate to it. Enter David McCandless and his stunning infographics, simple, elegant ways to interact with information too complex or abstract to grasp any way but visually. McCandless creates visually stunning displays that blend the facts with their...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: New ed | Hardcover | 9780007492893
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Information is Beautiful (New Edition) van David McCandless (Hardcover)
A visual guide to how the world really works, through stunning infographics and data visualisations, thoroughly revised, recalculated and reimagined for this new edition. We are overwhelmed by information - from our phones, our televisions, our computers, our newspapers. This new edition of Information is Beautiful has been revised throughout with over 20 updates and 20 new visualisations. It offers shelter from the flood by visualising data in a new way that blends facts with their connections, their context and their relationships - making information...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: Revised ed. | Paperback | 9780062236524
5 op 5 sterren
Boek cover Visual Miscellaneum van David McCandless (Paperback)
A Colorful Guide to the World's Most Consequential Trivia
Completely revised and updated, a book of fun facts and captivating graphics brings the world and its issues--from politics to pop culture--to life through graphs, charts and illustrations, covering everything from sushi ingredients to Ultimate Fighting, celebrity marriages to video game sales. 25,000 first printing.
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Hardcover | 9780007448371
Boek cover Beautiful News van David McCandless (Hardcover)
Positive Trends, Uplifting Stats, Creative Solutions
In this fascinating follow-up to the bestselling Information is Beautiful and Knowledge is Beautiful, the king of infographics David McCandless uses spectacular visuals to give us all a bit of good news. We are living in the Information Age, in which we are constantly bombarded with data - on television, in print and online. How can we relate to this mind-numbing overload? Enter David McCandless and his amazing infographics: simple, elegant ways to understand information too complex or abstract to grasp any way but visually. In his unique signature style, he creates dazzling...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9781607613114
Boek cover Thiamine Deficiency and Associated Clinical Disorders van David W. Mccandless (Onbekend)
The past twenty years have seen remarkable advances in neuroscience, neurology, imaging techniques, and diagnostic strategies. These advances have been successfully applied to many different diseases, including thiamine deficiency and associated clinical disorders. Syndromes such as beriberi, Wernicke's disease, Leigh's disease, African Seasonal Ataxia, and various inherited ataxias, have all benefited from improved scientific approaches. Thiamine Deficiency and Associated Clinical Disorders represents an intriguing area of both basic and clinical investigation. Modern imaging and...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9780007448340
Boek cover Beautiful News: Positive Trends, Uplifting Stats, Creative Solutions van David McCandless (Onbekend)
In this fascinating follow-up to the bestselling Information is Beautiful and Knowledge is Beautiful, the king of infographics David McCandless uses spectacular visuals to give us all a bit of good news. We are living in the Information Age, in which we are constantly bombarded with data – on television, in print and online. How can we relate to this mind-numbing overload? Enter David McCandless and his amazing infographics: simple, elegant ways to understand information too complex or abstract to grasp any way but visually. In his unique signature style, he creates dazzling displays...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken