Alle boeken van schrijver Eddie Jaku (1-10)

Bekijk hier alle boeken van Eddie Jaku. De boekenlijst is gerangschikt volgens de recente verkoopcijfers, dus de best verkochte boeken van de voorbije maand staan bovenaan.

Er worden per pagina 10 boeken getoond. Je kan onderaan op de grote knop klikken om de volgende 10 boeken van Eddie Jaku te zien.

Engels | Hardcover | 9781760980085
Boek cover The Happiest Man on Earth van Eddie Jaku (Hardcover)
Life can be beautiful if you make it beautiful. It is up to you. Eddie Jaku always considered himself a German first, a Jew second. He was proud of his country. But all of that changed in November 1938, when he was beaten, arrested, and taken to a concentration camp. Over the next seven years, Eddie faced unimaginable horrors every day, first in Buchenwald, then in Auschwitz, then on a Nazi death march. He lost family, friends, his country. Because he survived, Eddie made the vow to smile every day. He pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story, sharing his wisdom, and living...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Hardcover | 9781529066333
Boek cover The Happiest Man on Earth van Eddie Jaku (Hardcover)
The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor
'Eddie looked evil in the eye and met it with joy and kindness . . . [his] philosophy is life-affirming' - Daily Express Holocaust survivor Eddie Jaku made a vow to smile every day and now believes he is the 'happiest man on earth'. In his inspirational memoir, he pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story and sharing his wisdom. Life can be beautiful if you make it beautiful. It is up to you. Eddie Jaku always considered himself a German first, a Jew second. He was proud of his country. But all of that changed in November 1938, when he was beaten, arrested and taken to...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9781529066340
Boek cover The Happiest Man on Earth van Eddie Jaku (Onbekend)
The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor
'Eddie looked evil in the eye and met it with joy and kindness . . . [his] philosophy is life-affirming' – Daily Express Holocaust survivor Eddie Jaku made a vow to smile every day and now believes he is the ‘happiest man on earth’. In his inspirational memoir, he pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story and sharing his wisdom. Life can be beautiful if you make it beautiful. It is up to you. Eddie Jaku always considered himself a German first, a Jew second. He was proud of his country. But all of that changed in November 1938, when he was beaten, arrested and...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9781529066470
Boek cover The Happiest Man on Earth The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor van Jaku, Eddie (Paperback)
The moving and inspiring story of Auschwitz survivor who shares what hes learned about gratitude, tolerance and kindness.
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | 9781529066357
Boek cover The Happiest Man on Earth van Eddie Jaku (Onbekend)
The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor
'Eddie looked evil in the eye and met it with joy and kindness . . . [his] philosophy is life-affirming' – Daily Express Holocaust survivor Eddie Jaku made a vow to smile every day and now believes he is the ‘happiest man on earth’. In his inspirational memoir, he pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story and sharing his wisdom. Life can be beautiful if you make it beautiful. It is up to you. Eddie Jaku always considered himself a German first, a Jew second. He was proud of his country. But all of that changed in November 1938, when he was beaten, arrested and...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Hardcover | 9780063097681
Boek cover The Happiest Man on Earth van Eddie Jaku (Hardcover)
The Beautiful Life of an Auschwitz Survivor
In this uplifting memoir in the vein of The Last Lecture and Man&;s Search for Meaning, a Holocaust survivor pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story, sharing his wisdom, and living his best possible life. Born in Leipzig, Germany, into a Jewish family, Eddie Jaku was a teenager when his world was turned upside-down. On November 9, 1938, during the terrifying violence of Kristallnacht, the Night of Broken Glass, Eddie was beaten by SS thugs, arrested, and sent to a concentration camp with thousands of other Jews across Germany. Every day of the next seven years of his life,...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9789400513860
4.7 op 5 sterren
Boek cover De gelukkigste man ter wereld van Eddie Jaku (Paperback)
In De gelukkigste man ter wereld deelt Eddie Jaku hoe hij dankbaarheid, goedheid en hoop vond in de donksterste tijden. De 100-jarige Eddie Jaku groeide op als Joodse jongen in Leipzig, Duitsland. Hij was trots op Duitsland, maar dat veranderde allemaal in november 1938 toen hij werd mishandeld, gearresteerd en naar een concentratiekamp werd gebracht. Hij maakte verschrikkelijke horrorpraktijken mee in Buchenwald, Auschwitz en in een dodenmars. Hij verloor familie, vrienden en zijn vaderland. Eddie overleefde de oorlog en besloot hulde te brengen aan de slachtoffers door zijn verhaal te...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Nederlands | Druk: 2 | E-book | 9789044932867
4.7 op 5 sterren
Boek cover De gelukkigste man ter wereld van Eddie Jaku (Onbekend)
In De gelukkigste man ter wereld deelt Eddie Jaku hoe hij dankbaarheid, goedheid en hoop vond ondanks dat hij de meest vreselijke oorlogstrauma’s heeft meegemaakt. De 100-jarige Eddie Jaku groeide op als Joodse jongen in Leipzig, Duitsland. Hij was trots op Duitsland, maar dat veranderde allemaal in november 1938 toen hij werd mishandeld, gearresteerd en naar een concentratiekamp werd gebracht. Hij maakte verschrikkelijke horrorpraktijken mee in Buchenwald, Auschwitz en in een dodenmars. Hij verloor familie, vrienden en zijn vaderland. Eddie overleefde de oorlog en besloot hulde te brengen...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | E-book | 9781393250234
Boek cover Buchenwald, Auschwitz, Death March, and I Smiled : Captivating Story of Eddie Jaku, a Holocaust Survivor, who Miraculously Survived and Revenged by Simply being Happy van Carlee Orman (Onbekend)
Eddie Jaku was one among the few thousands who miraculously survived the death camps. When Eddie first entered Auschwitz, he was only a 20-year-old. He didn't have a name or identity for the next seven years he spent in the notorious death camp. His entire personality, individuality, and identity were relegated to a 6 digit number-172338. Now, 100-year-old, Eddie is anything but bitter or remorse. On the contrary, he is the self-proclaimed happiest man on earth. Eddie remembers vividly how he was crammed into the barracks, made to sleep on the wooden planks, ten men in a single row, with not...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Nederlands | Luisterboek | Verteller: Wilbert Gieske | 9789046175187
4.7 op 5 sterren
Boek cover De gelukkigste man ter wereld van Eddie Jaku (Onbekend)
De 100-jarige Eddie Jaku groeide op als Joodse jongen in Leipzig, Duitsland. Hij was trots op Duitsland, maar dat veranderde allemaal in november 1938 toen hij werd mishandeld, gearresteerd en naar een concentratiekamp werd gebracht. Hij maakte verschrikkelijke horrorpraktijken mee in Buchenwald, Auschwitz en in een dodenmars. Hij verloor familie, vrienden en zijn vaderland. Eddie overleefde de oorlog en besloot hulde te brengen aan de slachtoffers door zijn verhaal te vertellen, zijn wijsheden te delen en zijn beste leven te leiden. Hij beloofde zichzelf elke dag te glimlachen en zegt de...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken