Alle boeken van schrijver Joe Keohane (1-10)

Bekijk hier alle boeken van Joe Keohane. De boekenlijst is gerangschikt volgens de recente verkoopcijfers, dus de best verkochte boeken van de voorbije maand staan bovenaan.

Er worden per pagina 10 boeken getoond. Je kan onderaan op de grote knop klikken om de volgende 10 boeken van Joe Keohane te zien.

Engels | E-book | 9780241986431
Boek cover The Power of Strangers van Joe Keohane (Onbekend)
The Benefits of Connecting in a Suspicious World
An exploration of why we don't talk to strangers, and the wonderful things that would happen if we did. 'In a thrilling, immersive journey across time and continents, Keohane upends everything we thought we knew about the people we don't know' Will Storr, author of The Science of Storytelling When was the last time you spoke to a stranger? In cities, we stand in silent buses and train carriages, ignoring each other. Online, we retreat into silos and carefully curate who we interact with. In our politics, we are increasingly consumed by a fear of people we've never met. But what if...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Hardcover | 9781984855770
Boek cover The Power of Strangers van Joe Keohane (Hardcover)
The Benefits of Connecting in a Suspicious World
An interrogation of why we don't talk to strangers, what happens when we do, and why it affects everything from the rise and fall of nations to personal health and well-being, in the tradition of Susan Cain's Quiet and Yuval Noah Harari's Sapiens In The Power of Strangers, journalist Joe Keohane takes us through an inquiry into our shared history, one that offers surprising and compelling insights into our own social and political moment. But if strangers seem to some to be the problem, history, data, and science show us that they are actually our solution. In fact, throughout human history,...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | 9780593287262 | Speelduur: 07:30:00
Boek cover The Power of Strangers van Joe Keohane (Onbekend)
The Benefits of Connecting in a Suspicious World
**An entertaining, surprising, and ultimately inspiring look at what happens when we talk to strangers, and why it affects everything from our own health and well-being to the rise and fall of nations in the tradition of Susan Cain’s Quiet and Yuval Noah Harari’s Sapiens “This lively, searching work makes the case that welcoming ‘others’ isn’t just the bedrock of civilization, it’s the surest path to the best of what life has to offer.”—Ayad Akhtar, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Homeland Elegies** In our cities, we stand in silence at the pharmacy and in check-out...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Engels | Luisterboek | 9780241991800
Boek cover The Power of Strangers van Joe Keohane (Onbekend)
The Benefits of Connecting in a Suspicious World
Brought to you by Penguin. An interrogation of why we don't talk to strangers, what happens when we do, and why it affects everything from the rise and fall of nations to personal health and wellbeing, in the tradition of Susan Cain's Quiet and Rutger Bregman's Humankind When was the last time you spoke to a stranger? In our cities, we stand in silent buses and tube carriages, barely acknowledging one another. Online, we retreat into silos and carefully curate who we interact with. But while we often fear strangers, or blame them for the ills of society, history and science show us...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Duitstalig | E-book | 9783641251789
Boek cover Strangers van Joe Keohane (Onbekend)
Warum die Welt eine bessere sein wird, wenn wir unsere Angst vor dem Fremden überwinden
Als der amerikanische Journalist Joe Keohane eines Nachts mit einem Taxifahrer ins Gespräch kam, überraschte es ihn selbst, als wie bereichernd er diese Begegnung empfand. Er fing an nachzudenken: Warum rede ich eigentlich so ungern mit Fremden? Und wieso geht das anderen offensichtlich auch so? Basiert diese Zurückhaltung auf Angst, auf Schüchternheit, auf unbegründeten und ungeprüften Vorurteilen? In seinem Buch »Strangers« liefert Keohane nun eine hochspannende Kulturgeschichte des Fremden, von den alten Griechen bis ins Mittelalter, von der Industrialisierung zu erstarktem...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | E-book | 9789402764536
Boek cover De kracht van onbekenden van Joe Keohane (Onbekend)
Ontdek het plezier van contact in een individuele wereld
Hét hoopvolle boek voor iedereen die verlangt naar meer verbinding: warm, geestig en diepgaand. We wachten vaak zwijgend in de apotheek en in de rij voor de kassa, afgeleid door onze telefoons. We brengen uren naast elkaar door in een vliegtuig of een trein, maar zien elkaar niet. Waarom eigenlijk niet? In De kracht van onbekenden probeert Joe Keohane te ontdekken wat er gebeurt als we contact maken met mensen die we niet kennen. Hij komt erachter dat zelfs de kleinste vorm van interactie voor meer empathie, geluk en cognitieve ontwikkeling zorgt; we voelen ons direct minder eenzaam en...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken
Nederlands | Druk: 1 | Paperback | 9789402709735
Boek cover De kracht van onbekenden van Joe Keohane (Paperback)
Ontdek het plezier van contact in een individuele wereld
Hét hoopvolle boek voor iedereen die verlangt naar meer verbinding: warm, geestig en diepgaand. We wachten vaak zwijgend in de apotheek en in de rij voor de kassa, afgeleid door onze telefoons. We brengen uren naast elkaar door in een vliegtuig of een trein, maar zien elkaar niet. Waarom eigenlijk niet? In De kracht van onbekenden probeert Joe Keohane te ontdekken wat er gebeurt als we contact maken met mensen die we niet kennen. Hij komt erachter dat zelfs de kleinste vorm van interactie voor meer empathie, geluk en cognitieve ontwikkeling zorgt; we voelen ons direct minder eenzaam en...
›› meer info en gelijkaardige boeken